Friday, December 30, 2011

CyclONE Nation

Good luck Coach Rhoads and the rest of the Cyclones in the Pinstripe Bowl today!

Wednesday, December 28, 2011

Saturday, December 24, 2011

The boys visit Santa

Holden and Maddux visited Santa. Holden didn't grill Santa as much as last year about the hows and whys of his Christmas magic so I'm sure old St Nick was happy about that.
All in all, a very successful visit!

Friday, December 23, 2011

Wednesday, December 14, 2011

Two sentences that don't go together

Today is December 14th.  It is 86 degrees in my office.  May be one of those "Oops, I forgot to shut the window to my office" kind of nights when I leave.
December 14th.  Seriously?

Tuesday, December 13, 2011

Google this

Or figure it out and graph it on your own.  I don't really care which.  Personally, I'd google it.
(sqrt(cos(x))*cos(200 x)+sqrt(abs(x))-0.7)*(4-x*x)^0.01, sqrt(9-x^2), -sqrt(9-x^2) from -4.5 to 4.5

Saturday, December 10, 2011

Did you just look at my chest?

If Holden learns only one thing this year, I think I'd like it to be this speech.

Friday, December 9, 2011

Is this heaven?

For years I have pondered what heaven will be like. Streets paved with gold? Friends and relatives who have passed before me to welcome me at pearly gates? Perhaps a corn field where baseball players appear to play a game.
This week however after watching the Dan Patrick show I think I may have a new theory as to what awaits me. Chrissy Teigen dressed in a Santa outfit.
Video from the Dan Patrick Show. Well worth watching.

Thursday, December 8, 2011

O Holy Night

A fantastic version of my all time favorite Christmas song performed by David Phelps.

Thursday, December 1, 2011

Adam Carolla explains Occupy Wall Street

I liked him on Loveline on MTV back in the day and wasn't opposed to watching him with Jimmy Kimmel on the Man Show when they were on Comedy Central but this is fantastic.  I think I may have a new man crush based on this.